Research Honors Award

The following distinguished Geographers have been awarded
the SEDAAG Outstanding Research Award since 1987

1987 Charles Aiken University of Tennessee
1988 James O. Wheeler University of Georgia
1989 Edward J. Malecki University of Florida
1992 Clifton W. Pannell University of Georgia
1993 Robert E. Lloyd University of South Carolina
1994 Gerald F. Pyle University of North Carolina, Charlotte
1995 John Paul Jones III University of Kentucky
  Vernon Meentemeyer University of Georgia
  Jonathan D. Phillips East Carolina University
1996 Stanley D. Brunn University of Kentucky
1997 Barney Warf Florida State University
1998 Owen Furuseth University of North Carolina, Charlotte
1999 Stephen Walsh University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
2000 Gerald Webster University of Alabama
2001 Graham Tobin University of South Florida
2002 Chor-Pang Lo University of Georgia
2003 Kathleen Parker University of Georgia
2005 John Pickles University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
2006 Derek Alderman East Carolina University
  Albert Parker University of Georgia
2007 Ann Oberhauser West Virginia University
2008 Andrew Herod University of Georgia
2009 Paul A. Knapp University of North Carolina, Greensboro
  Peter T. Soulé Appalachian State University
2010 Scott Curtis East Carolina University
2011 John Kupfer University of South Carolina
2012 Jonathan I. Leib Old Dominion University
2013 Carl “Andy” Reese University of Southern Mississippi