Officers and Committee 2022-2023

President
William Graves (Bill) (2022-2023)
Department of Geography and Earth Sciences
UNC Charlotte
9021 University City blvd
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
704-291-0768
bgraves@uncc.edu

Vice President
Jennifer Rahn (2021-2022)
Department of Geography and Sociology
Samford University
Birmingham, AL
Voice: 205-726-2109
jlrahn@samford.edu

Secretary
Craig Ramseyer (2021-2022)
Virginia Tech Department of Geography
204 Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Voice: 540-231-3206
ramseyer@vt.edu

Treasurer
Paul McDaniel (2022-2023)
Department of Geography and Anthropology
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain rd
Kennesaw, GA 30144
470-578-4918
pmxdan11@kennesaw.edu

Regional Councillor*
Selima Sultana
University of North Carolina Greensboro
s_sultana@uncg.edu
(July 1, 2020-June 30, 2023)

Past President
Lynn Resler (2022-2023)
Department of Geography
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Voice: 540-231-5790
resler@vt.edu

Steering Committee
[Includes members of the Executive Committee, the Editors of the Southeastern Geographer, and the elected Representative from the ten states comprising SEDAAG.]

Editors, Southeastern Geographer
Selima Sultana (s_sultan@uncg.edu) and Paul Knapp (paknapp@uncg.edu), Department of Geography, Environment, and Sustainability; University of North Carolina Greensboro, Greensboro, NC 27412.

State Representatives*
Alabama 2022-23: Jordan Cissell, Samford University. (jcissel1@samford.edu)
Florida 2022-23: Johanna Engström, University of Florida, (joem@ufl.edu)
Georgia 2021-22 Eric Spears, Columbus State University (spears_eric@columbusstate.edu)
Kentucky 2022-23: Michele Abee, Bellarmine University (mabee@bellarmine.edu)
Mississippi 2021-22: Brian Williams, Mississippi State University (bsw63@msstate.edu​)
North Carolina 2021-22: Sarah Praskievicz, University of North Carolina, Greensboro (sjpraski@uncg.edu ​)
South Carolina 2022-23: Dean Hardy, University of South Carolina (dhardy@seoe.sc.edu)
Tennessee 2021-22: Ingrid Luffman, East Tennessee State University (luffman@etsu.edu)
Virginia 2021-22: Anamaria Bukvic, Virginia Tech. (ana.bukvic@vt.edu)​
West Virginia 2022-23: Tom Saladyga, Concord University. (saladygat@concord.edu)

Student representative to the Steering Committee
TBD

Honors Committee*
Phillip Schmutz (Chair), University of West Florida (2021-2022) (pschmutz@uwf.edu)
Jordan Brasher, Columbus State University (2022-2023) (jordan@columbusstate.edu)
Michele Abee, Bellarmine University (2022-2023) (mabee@bellarmine.edu)
Joyce Clapp, UNC Greensboro (2022-2023) (jfclapp@uncg.edu)
Jonathan Fleming, Samford University (2021-2022) (jflemin7@samford.edu)
Stockton Maxwell, Radford University (2021-2022) (rmaxwell2@radford.edu)

Nominations Committee*
Jonathan Kozar, Marshall University (2021–22) (kozar@marshall.edu)
Mike Pretes, University of North Alabama (2022–23) (mjpretes@una.edu)
Tommy Patterson, University of Southern Mississippi (2022–23) (Thomas.W.Patterson@usm.edu)

IDEAL (Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, Accessibility and Learning) Committee:
Joyce Clapp, UNC Greensboro (Chair) jfclapp@uncg.edu
Clay Tucker, University of Alabama (cstucker3@ua.edu)
Michele Abee, Bellarmine University (mabee@bellarmine.edu)
Zainab Ali, University of Florida (zainabali@ufl.edu)
Munshi Rahman, Georgia Southern (mkrahman@georgiasouthern.edu)
Gabriela Hamerlinck, University of Florida (ghamerlinck@ufl.edu)

Audit Committee**
Scott Curtis, The Citadel (wcurtis1@citadel.edu)
Craig Laing, University of Tennessee, Chattanooga (Craig-Laing@utc.edu)

Tellers Committee**
TBD

Endowment Committee*
John Kupfer, University of South Carolina
Kathy Sherman-Morris, Mississippi state University
Paul McDaniel, Kennesaw State University
Deborah Thomas, University of North Carolina Charlotte

Historian**
TBD

Webmaster**
Craig Ramseyer (ramseyer@vt.edu)

World Geography Bowl Committee
Dawn Bowen, University of Mary Washington
Dawn Drake, Missouri Western State University
Dennis Edgell, University of North Carolina at Pembroke
George Lonberger, Perimeter College
Jamison Conley, West Virginia University
Jeff Neff, Western Carolina University
Lee Ann Nolan, West Virginia University
Margaret Gripshover, Western Kentucky University
Thomas Bell, Western Kentucky University and University of Tennessee

* Committee Elected by the Members of the Southeastern Division of the AAG
**Appointed by SEDAAG President

NOTE: Unless otherwise indicated, elected offices begin and end with the close of the annual SEDAAG meeting.