Officers and Committee 2020-2021

President   
Lynn Resler (2020-2021)
VT Department of Geography
238 Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5790
resler@vt.edu

Vice President
Jennifer Rahn (2021-2022)
Department of Geography and Sociology
Samford University
Birmingham, AL
Voice: 205-726-2109
jlrahn@samford.edu

Secretary
Craig Ramseyer (2021-2022)
VT Department of Geography
204 Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Voice: 540-231-3206
ramseyer@vt.edu

Treasurer
Amy E. Potter (2020-2021)
Associate Professor of Geography
Department of Geology and Geography
Armstrong Campus Hawes Hall 110 D
912.344.3612
amypotter@georgiasouthern.edu

Regional Councillor*
Selima Sultana
University of North Carolina Greensboro
s_sultana@uncg.edu
(July 1, 2020-June 30, 2023)

Past President
Joann Mossa (2018-2019)
Department of Geography
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
Voice: (352) 294-7510
mossa@ufl.edu

Steering Committee
[Includes members of the Executive Committee, the Editors of the Southeastern Geographer, and the elected Representative from the ten states comprising SEDAAG.]

Editors, Southeastern Geographer
Selima Sultana (s_sultan@uncg.edu) and Paul Knapp (paknapp@uncg.edu), Department of Geography, Environment, and Sustainability; University of North Carolina Greensboro, Greensboro, NC 27412.

State Representatives*
Alabama 2020-21: Caroline McClure, University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa. (chmcclure@ua.edu)
Florida 2020-21: Cynthia Simmons, University of Florida, (cssimmons@ufl.edu)
Georgia 2021-22 Eric Spears, Columbus State University (spears_eric@columbusstate.edu)
Kentucky 2020-21: Peggy Gripshover, Western Kentucky (margaret.gripshover@wku.edu)
Mississippi 2021-22: Brian Williams, Mississippi State University (bsw63@msstate.edu​)
North Carolina 2021-22: Sarah Praskievicz, University of North Carolina, Greensboro (sjpraski@uncg.edu ​)
South Carolina 2020-21: Conor Harrison, University of South Carolina(cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu)
Tennessee 2021-22: Ingrid Luffman, East Tennessee State University (luffman@etsu.edu)
Virginia 2021-22: Anamaria Bukvic, Virginia Tech. (ana.bukvic@vt.edu)​
West Virginia 2020-21:  Jamison Conley, West Virginia University.(jamison.conley@mail.wvu.edu)

Student representative to the Steering Committee
Sarah VanSchoick, University of Florida

Honors Committee*
Douglas Allen, Emporia State University (2020–21)
Yin-Hsuen Chen, University of Florida (2020–21)
Dawn Drake, Missouri Western State University (2021–22)
Jonathan Fleming, Samford University (2021–22)
Stockton Maxwell, Radford University (2021–22)
Phillip Schmutz, University of West Florida (2021–22)

Nominations Committee*
Jonathan Kozar, Marshall University (2021–22)
Corene Matyas, University of Florida (2020–21)
Tom Saladyga (Chair), Concord University (2020–21)

Audit Committee**
Sharon Cobb, University of North Florida
Luke Juran, Virginia Tech

Tellers Committee**
To be decided following nominations

Endowment Committee*
John Kupfer, University of South Carolina
Kathy Sherman-Morris, Mississippi state University
Amy Potter, Georgia Southern University
Deborah Thomas, University of North Carolina Charlotte

Historian**
TBD

Webmaster**
Craig Ramseyer (ramseyer@vt.edu)

World Geography Bowl Committee
Dawn Bowen, University of Mary Washington
Dawn Drake, Missouri Western State University
Dennis Edgell, University of North Carolina at Pembroke
George Lonberger, Perimeter College
Jamison Conley, West Virginia University
Jeff Neff, Western Carolina University
Lee Ann Nolan, West Virginia University
Margaret Gripshover, Western Kentucky University
Thomas Bell, Western Kentucky University and University of Tennessee

* Committee Elected by the Members of the Southeastern Division of the AAG
**Appointed by SEDAAG President

NOTE: Unless otherwise indicated, elected offices begin and end with the close of the annual SEDAAG meeting.