Officers and Committee 2019

Executive Committee*

President   
Joann Mossa (2018-2019)
Department of Geography
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
Voice: (352) 294-7510
mossa@ufl.edu

Vice President
William (Bill) Graves (2019-2020)
Department of Geography & Earth Sciences
UNC Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
McEniry 428
Voice: 704-687-5980
bgraves@uncc.edu

Secretary
Shrinidhi Ambinakudige (2019-2020)
Department of Geosciences
Mississippi State University
212 Hilbun Hall
Starkville, MS 39762
Voice: (662) 325-0241
ssa60@msstate.edu

Treasurer
Luke Juran (2018-2019)
Department of Geography
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Voice 540-231-0265
ljuran@vt.edu

Past President
Ron Kalafsky (2016-2017)
University of Tennessee
Department of Geography
Knoxville, TN 37996
Voice 865-974-0407
kalafsky@utk.edu

Steering Committee

[Includes members of the Executive Committee, the Editors of the Southeastern Geographer, and the elected Representative from the ten states comprising SEDAAG.]

Editors, Southeastern Geographer
Selima Sultana (s_sultan@uncg.edu) and Paul Knapp (paknapp@uncg.edu), Department of Geography, Environment, and Sustainability; University of North Carolina Greensboro, Greensboro, NC 27412.

State Representatives*
Alabama 2018-19: Ram Alagan, Alabama State University (ralagan@alasu.edu)
Florida 2018-19: Phillip Schmutz, University of West Florida (pschmutz@uwf.edu)
Georgia: Amy Potter 2019-20: Georgia Southern University
Kentucky 2018-19: John Waldron, Elizabethtown Community and Technical College (Email: johndwaldron@yahoo.com)
Mississippi 2019-20: Jerry “Joby” Bass – University of Southern Mississippi
North Carolina 2019-20: Shane Canup – University of North Carolina, Greensboro
South Carolina 2018-19: Cuizen (Susan) Wang, University of South Carolina(cwang@mailbox.sc.edu)
Tennessee 2019-20: Kelsey Ellis – University of Tennessee, Knoxville.
Virginia 2019-20: Stephanie E. Zick – Virginia Tech.
West Virginia 2018-19:  Hilton Cordoba, Marshall University (cordoba@marshall.edu)

 Regional Councillor*
John Kupfer, University of South Carolina (KUPFER@mailbox.sc.edu)
(July 1, 2017-June 30, 2020)

Other Committees

Honors Committee*
Matt Cook, Eastern Michigan University
Grant Harley, University of Southern Mississippi
Amy Potter, Armstrong State University
Steven Schultze, University of South Alabama
Saskia van de Gevel, Appalachian State University

Nominations Committee*
Kelsey Ellis, University of Tennessee
Michael Pretes, University of North Alabama
Kathleen Schroeder, Appalachian State University

Audit Committee**
Corey Johnson, Chair, University of North Carolina at Greensboro (corey_johnson@uncg.edu)

Tellers Committee**
Matt Mitchelson, Chair, Kennesaw State University (mmitch81@kennesaw.edu)

Resolutions Committee**
Tim Hawthorne, Chair, Georgia State University (thawthorne@gsu.edu)

Endowment Committee
Steve Birdsall, Chair University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Tom Bell, Western Kentucky University
Margaret Gripshover, Western Kentucky University
Chuck Kovacik, University of South Carolina
Allan James, University of South Carolina

Historian**
Tom Bell, University of Tennessee, Western Kentucky University

Webmaster
Shrinidhi Ambinakudige (ssa60@msstate.edu)

World Geography Bowl Committee
Dawn Bowen, University of Mary Washington
Dawn Drake, Missouri Western State University
Dennis Edgell, University of North Carolina at Pembroke
George Lonberger, Perimeter College
Jamison Conley, West Virginia University
Jeff Neff, Western Carolina University
Lee Ann Nolan, West Virginia University
Margaret Gripshover, Western Kentucky University
Thomas Bell, Western Kentucky University and University of Tennessee

* Committee Elected by the Members of the Southeastern Division of the AAG
**Appointed by SEDAAG President

NOTE: Unless otherwise indicated, elected offices begin and end with the close of the annual SEDAAG meeting.