Officers and Committee 2019-2020

President   
Lynn Resler (2020-2021)
VT Department of Geography
238 Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5790
resler@vt.edu

Vice President
William (Bill) Graves (2019-2020)
Department of Geography & Earth Sciences
UNC Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
McEniry 428
Voice: 704-687-5980
bgraves@uncc.edu

Secretary
Shrinidhi Ambinakudige (2019-2020)
Department of Geosciences
Mississippi State University
212 Hilbun Hall
Starkville, MS 39762
Voice: (662) 325-0241
ssa60@msstate.edu

Treasurer
Amy E. Potter (2020-2021)
Associate Professor of Geography
Department of Geology and Geography
Armstrong Campus Hawes Hall 110 D
912.344.3612
amypotter@georgiasouthern.edu

Regional Councillor*
John Kupfer
University of South Carolina
KUPFER@mailbox.sc.edu
(July 1, 2017-June 30, 2020)

Past President

Joann Mossa (2018-2019)
Department of Geography
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
Voice: (352) 294-7510
mossa@ufl.edu

Steering Committee

[Includes members of the Executive Committee, the Editors of the Southeastern Geographer, and the elected Representative from the ten states comprising SEDAAG.]

Editors, Southeastern Geographer
Selima Sultana (s_sultan@uncg.edu) and Paul Knapp (paknapp@uncg.edu), Department of Geography, Environment, and Sustainability; University of North Carolina Greensboro, Greensboro, NC 27412.

State Representatives*

Alabama 2020-21: Caroline McClure, University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa. (chmcclure@ua.edu)
Florida 2020-21: Cynthia Simmons, University of Florida, (cssimmons@ufl.edu)
Amy Potter 2019-20: Georgia Southern University (amypotter@georgiasouthern.edu)
Kentucky 2020-21: Peggy Gripshover – Western Kentucky (margaret.gripshover@wku.edu)
Mississippi 2019-20: Jerry “Joby” Bass – University of Southern Mississippi (Joby@usm.edu​)
North Carolina 2019-20: Shane Canup – University of North Carolina, Greensboro (wscanup@uncg.edu​)
South Carolina 2020-21: Conor Harrison – University of South Carolina(cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu)
Tennessee 2019-20: Kelsey Ellis – University of Tennessee, Knoxville.  (ellis@utk.edu)
Virginia 2019-20: Stephanie E. Zick – Virginia Tech. (sezick@vt.edu)​
West Virginia 2020-21:  Jamison Conley – West Virginia University.(jamison.conley@mail.wvu.edu)

Honors Committee*

Eric Spears, Columbus State University—Chair, 2019-20
Anzhelika Antipova, University of Memphis—2019-20
Sarah Praskievicz, University of North Carolina Greensboro—2020–21
Yin-Hsuen Chen, University of Florida—2020–21
Douglas Allen, Middle Tennessee State University—2020–21

Nominations Committee*
Thomas Chapman, Old Dominion University (Chair)
Corene Matyas, University of Florida
Tom Saladyga, Concord University

Audit Committee**
Sharon Cobb, University of North Florida
Luke Juran, Virginia Tech

Tellers Committee**
To be decided following nominations

Endowment Committee*
John Kupfer, University of South Carolina
Kathy Sherman-Morris, Mississippi state University
Amy Potter, Georgia Southern University
Deborah Thomas, University of North Carolina Charlotte

Historian**
TBD
Webmaster
Shrinidhi Ambinakudige (ssa60@msstate.edu)

World Geography Bowl Committee
Dawn Bowen, University of Mary Washington
Dawn Drake, Missouri Western State University
Dennis Edgell, University of North Carolina at Pembroke
George Lonberger, Perimeter College
Jamison Conley, West Virginia University
Jeff Neff, Western Carolina University
Lee Ann Nolan, West Virginia University
Margaret Gripshover, Western Kentucky University
Thomas Bell, Western Kentucky University and University of Tennessee

* Committee Elected by the Members of the Southeastern Division of the AAG
**Appointed by SEDAAG President

NOTE: Unless otherwise indicated, elected offices begin and end with the close of the annual SEDAAG meeting.

Recent Posts

David Kaplan will be speaking at the 2019 SEDAAG

 AAG President David Kaplan will be speaking at the SEDAAG Honors Banquet on Monday, November 25th, 2019.

The title of his talk is

Expanding the Community of Geography

 

  1. Field trips @ SEDAAG 2019 meeting Leave a reply
  2. SEDAAG Final Program Leave a reply
  3. World Geography Bowl – SEDAAG 2019 Leave a reply
  4. Results of 2019 SEDAAG Elections Announced Leave a reply
  5. Research Assistant Position (PhD Student) at UGA Leave a reply
  6. Register for SEDAAG 2019 Leave a reply
  7. Seeking Honors nominations for SEDAAG 2019 Leave a reply
  8. Southeastern Geographer 4th Annual Cover Art Photo Contest  Leave a reply
  9. Book Hotel Room For 2019 SEDAAG Meeting Leave a reply