Excellence in Teaching

The following distinguished Geography faculty have been awarded the excellence in Teaching Award since 2008


Year Recipient Institution
2008 Margaret “Peggy” Gripshover University of Tennessee
2009 Douglas W. Gamble University of North Carolina, Wilmington
2010 Jennifer Collins University of South Florida
2011 Eric Fournier Samford University
2012 Sharon C. Cobb University of North Florida
2013 Dawn Bowen Mary Washington University
Thomas Chapman Old Dominion University
Ron Kalafsky University of Tennessee
2014 Jerry Mitchell University of South Carolina
Michael Pretes
University of North Alabama