Officers and Committees

Executive Committee*

President   
Ron Kalafsky (2016-2017)
University of Tennessee
Department of Geography
Knoxville, TN 37996
Voice 865-974-0407
kalafsky@utk.edu

Vice President
Lynn Resler (2017-2018)
Virginia Tech University
Department of Geography
Blacksburg, VA, 24061
Voice 540-231-5790
resler@vt.edu

Secretary
Francis Koti (2017-2018)
Department of Geography
University of North Alabama
Florence, AL 35632
Voice 256-765-4219
ftkoti@una.edu

Treasurer
Korine Kolivras (2016-2017)
Department of Geography
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Voice 540-231-5514
korine@vt.edu

Past President
Skeeter Dixon (2016-2017)
Department of Geography & Geology
University of Southern Mississippi
Hattiesburg, MS
Voice 601-266-4731
c.dixon@usm.edu

Steering Committee

[Includes members of the Executive Committee, the Editors of the Southeastern Geographer, and the elected Representative from the ten states comprising SEDAAG.]

Editors, Southeastern Geographer
Hilda Kurtz (hkurtz@uga.edu) and Deepak Mishra (dmishra@uga.edu), Department of Geography, University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602, (706) 542-2856.

State Representatives*
Alabama 2016-17: Carol Sawyer, University of South Alabama (sawyer@southalabama.edu)
Florida 2016-17: Corene Matyas, University of Florida (matyas@ufl.edu)
Georgia 2017-18: Larry Kleitches, Georgia State University (lkleitches@gsu.edu)
Kentucky 2016-17: Peggy Gripshover, Western Kentucky University (margaret.gripshover@wku.edu)
Mississippi 2017-18: Chris Fuhrmann, Mississippi State University (cmf396@msstate.edu)
North Carolina 2017-18: Kathleen Schroeder Appalachian State University  (schroederk@appstate.edu)
South Carolina 2016-17: Christa Smith, Clemson University  (casmith@clemson.edu)
Tennessee 2017-18: Yingkui Li, University of Tennessee (yli32@utk.edu)
Virginia 2017-18: Caitie Finlayson, University of Mary Washington (cfinlay@umw.edu)
West Virginia 2016-17:  Tom Saladyga, Concord University (saladygat@concord.edu)

 Regional Councillor*
John Kupfer, University of South Carolina (KUPFER@mailbox.sc.edu)
(July 1, 2017-June 30, 2020)

Other Committees

Honors Committee*
Matt Cook, Eastern Michigan University
Grant Harley, University of Southern Mississippi
Amy Potter, Armstrong State University
Steven Schultze, University of South Alabama
Saskia van de Gevel, Appalachian State University

Nominations Committee*
Kelsey Ellis, University of Tennessee
Michael Pretes, University of North Alabama
Kathleen Schroeder, Appalachian State University

Audit Committee**
Corey Johnson, Chair, University of North Carolina at Greensboro (corey_johnson@uncg.edu)

Tellers Committee**
Matt Mitchelson, Chair, Kennesaw State University (mmitch81@kennesaw.edu)

Resolutions Committee**
Tim Hawthorne, Chair, Georgia State University (thawthorne@gsu.edu)

Endowment Committee
Steve Birdsall, Chair University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Tom Bell, Western Kentucky University
Margaret Gripshover, Western Kentucky University
Chuck Kovacik, University of South Carolina
Allan James, University of South Carolina

Historian**
Tom Bell, University of Tennessee, Western Kentucky University

Webmaster
Francis Koti, University of North Alabama (ftkoti@una.edu)

World Geography Bowl Committee

Dawn Bowen, University of Mary Washington

Dawn Drake, Missouri Western State University

Dennis Edgell, University of North Carolina at Pembrook

George Lonberger, Perimeter College

Jamison Conley, West Virginia University

Jeff Neff, Western Carolina University

Lee Ann Nolan, West Virginia University

Margaret Gripshover, Western Kentucky University

Thomas Bell, Western Kentucky University and University of Tennessee

* Committee Elected by the Members of the Southeastern Division of the AAG
**Appointed by SEDAAG President

NOTE: Unless otherwise indicated, elected offices begin and end with the close of the annual SEDAAG meeting.