2016 Officers and Committees

Executive Committee*

President   
Ron Kalafsky (2016-2017)
University of Tennessee
Department of Geography
Knoxville, TN 37996
Voice 865-974-0407
kalafsky@utk.edu

Vice President
Joshua Inwood (2015-2016)
University of Tennessee
Department of Geography
Knoxville, TN 37996
Voice 865-674-6170
jinwood@utk.edu

Secretary
Kathy Sherman-Morris (2015-2016)
Department of Geosciences
Mississippi State University
Starkville, MS 37996
Voice 662-268-1032 Ext. 242
kms5@msstate.edu

Treasurer
Korine Kolivras  (2016-2017)
Department of Geography
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Voice 540-231-5514
korine@vt.edu

Past President
Skeeter Dixon (2016-2017)
Department of Geography & Geology
University of Southern Mississippi
Hattiesburg, MS
Voice 601-266-4731
c.dixon@usm.edu

Steering Committee

[Includes members of the Executive Committee, the Editors of the Southeastern Geographer, and the elected Representative from the ten states comprising SEDAAG.]

Editors, Southeastern Geographer
Hilda Kurtz (hkurtz@uga.edu) and Deepak Mishra (dmishra@uga.edu), Department of Geography, University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602, (706) 542-2856.

State Representatives*
Alabama 2016-17: Carol Sawyer, Auburn University (sawyer@southalabama.edu)
Florida 2014-15: Corene Matyas, University of Florida (matyas@ufl.edu)
Georgia 2015-16: Jennifer Rice, University of Georgia (jlrice@uga.edu)
Kentucky 2016-17: Peggy Gripshover, Western Kentucky University (margaret.gripshover@wku.edu)
Mississippi 2015-16: Shrinidhi Ambinakudige, Mississippi State University (ssa60@msstate.edu)
North Carolina 2015-16: Kathleen Schroeder, Appalachian State University (schroederk@appstate.edu)
South Carolina 2016-17: Christa Smith, Clemson University  (casmith@clemson.edu)
Tennessee 2015-16: Ken Chilton, Tennessee State University (kchilton@tnstate.edu)
Virginia 2015-16: Lynn Resler, Virginia Tech University (resler@vt.edu)
West Virginia 2014-15:  Tom Saladyga, Concord University (saladygat@concord.edu)

Regional Councillor*
Thomas Mote, University of Georgia (tmote@uga.edu)
(June 2015-June 2017)

Honors Committee*
Grant Harley, Chair, University of Southern Mississippi (Grant.Harley@usm.edu)

Nominations Committee*
John Rodgers, Chair, Mississippi State University (jcr100@msstate.edu)

Audit Committee**
Corey Johnson, Chair, University of North Carolina at Greensboro (corey_johnson@uncg.edu)

Tellers Committee**
Matt Mitchelson, Chair, Kennesaw State University (mmitch81@kennesaw.edu)

Resolutions Committee**
Tim Hawthorne, Chair, Georgia State University (thawthorne@gsu.edu)

Endowment Committee
Steve Birdsall, Chair University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Tom Bell, Western Kentucky University
Margaret Gripshover, Western Kentucky University
Chuck Kovacik, University of South Carolina
Allan James, University of South Carolina

Historian
(Currently vacant)

Webmaster
Doug Gamble, UNC Wilmington(gambled@uncw.edu)

World Geography Bowl Committee
Dawn Drake, Missouri Western State University (Chair)
Chris Badurek, Appalachian State University
Tom Bell, University of Tennessee and Western Kentucky University
Bill Carstensen, Virginia Tech
Jenniffer Collins, University of South Florida
Jamison Conley, West Virginia University
Dennis Edgell, UNC Pembroke
Ann Fletchall, Western Carolina University
Peggy Gripshover, Western Kentucky University
Katherine Hankins, Georgia State University
Arlene Hill, University of Memphis
Sara Beth Keough, Saginaw Valley State University
Elizabeth Leppman, Independent Scholar
George Lonberger, Georgia Perimeter College
Jeffrey Neff, Western Carolina University, retired
Kevin Raleigh, University of Cincinnati
Tom Ross, UNC Pembroke
Caleb Smith, William Carey University
Chriss Smith, Clemson University
Harry Trendell, Kennessaw State University, retired

* Committee Elected by the Members of the Southeastern Division of the AAG
**Appointed by SEDAAG President

NOTE: Unless otherwise indicated, elected offices begin and end with the close of the annual SEDAAG meeting.