2014 Officers and Committees

Executive Committee*

Skeeter Dixon (2014-2015)
Department of Geography & Geology
University of Southern Mississippi
Hattiesburg, MS
Voice 601-266-4731

Vice President
Susan Walcott (2012-2014)
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Department of Geography
Greensboro, NC 37996
Voice 336-334-5382

Katherine Hankins  (2012-2014)
Georgia State University
Department of Geosciences Atlanta, GA 37996
Voice 404-413-5775

Scott Curtis  (2014-2015)
Department of Geography, Planning and Environment
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC
Voice 252-328-2088

Past President
Doug Gamble(2014-2015)
Department of Geography and Geology
UNC Wilmington
Wilmington, NC
Voice 910-962-3778

Steering Committee

[Includes members of the Executive Committee, the Editors of the Southeastern Geographer, and the elected Representative from the ten states comprising SEDAAG.]

Editors, Southeastern Geographer
Carl Andy Reese (carl.reese@usm.edu) and David Cochran (david.cochran@usm.edu), Department of Geography and Geology, University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, MS 39406, (601)266-4729.

State Representatives*
Alabama 2014-15: Toni Alexander, Auburn University (alexto@auburn.edu)
Florida 2014-15: Corene Matyas, University of Florida (matyas@ufl.edu)
Georgia 2012-2014: Andy Walter, University of West Georgia (awalter@westga.edu)
Kentucky 2014-15: Kelly Watson, Eastern Kentucky University (kelly.watson@eku.edu)
Mississippi 2012-14: Bandana Kar, University of Southern Mississippi (bandana.kar@usm.edu)
North Carolina 2012-14: Tom Crawford, East Carolina University (crawfordt@ecu.edu)
South Carolina 2014-15: William Terry, Clemson University  (terry2@clemson.edu)
Tennessee 2012-14: Madhuri Sharma, University of Tennessee (msharma3@utk.edu)
Virginia 2012-14: Robert Oliver, Virginia Tech University (oliverr@vt.edu)
West Virginia 2014-15:  Tom Saladyga, Concord University (saladygat@concord.edu)
Graduate Student Representative 2012: Tammy Parece, Virginia Tech University(tammyep@vt.edu)

Regional Councillor*
Derek Alderman, University of Tennessee (dalderma@utk.edu)  
(June 2011-June 2014)

Honors Committee*
Sharon Cobb, Chair, University of North Florida(scobb@unf.edu)

Nominations Committee*
Jackie Gallagher, Chair, Mary Washington University(jgallagh@umw.edu)

Audit Committee**
Corey Johnson, Chair, University of North Carolina at Greensboro (corey_johnson@uncg.edu)
John Rodgers, Mississippi State University

Tellers Committee**
Matt Mitchelson, Chair, Kennesaw State University (mmitch81@kennesaw.edu)
David Brommer, University of Northern Alabama
Amanda Reese, Columbus State University

Resolutions Committee**
Tim Hawthorne, Chair, Georgia State University (thawthorne@gsu.edu)
Aretina Hamilton, University of Kentucky

Endowment Committee
Steve Birdsall, Chair University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Tom Bell, Western kentucky University
Margaret Gripshover, Western Kentucky University
Chuck Kovacik, University of South Carolina
Allan James, University of South Carolina

Elizabeth Leppman  (ejleppmann@windstream.net)

Doug Gamble, UNC Wilmington(gambled@uncw.edu)

World Geography Bowl Committee
Jamison Conley, West Virginia University
Chris Badurek, Appalachian State University
Tom Bell, University of Tennessee and Western Kentucky University
Bill Carstensen, Virginia Tech
Jenniffer Collins, University of South Florida
Dawn Drake, University of Tennessee
Dennis Edgell, UNC Pembroke
Ann Fletchall, Western Carolina University
Peggy Gripshover, Western Kentucky University
Katherine Hankins, Georgia State University
Arlene Hill, University of Memphis
Sara Beth Keough, Saginaw Valley State University
Elizabeth Leppman, Independent Scholar
George Lonberger, Georgia Perimeter College
Jeffrey Neff, Western Carolina University, retired
Kevin Raleigh, University of Cincinnati
Tom Ross, UNC Pembroke
Caleb Smith, William Carey University
Chriss Smith, Clemson University
Harry Trendell, Kennessaw State University, retired

* Committee Elected by the Members of the Southeastern Division of the AAG
**Appointed by SEDAAG President

NOTE: Unless otherwise indicated, elected offices begin and end with the close of the annual SEDAAG meeting.
For example, a person serving from 2010-2012 would take office at the close of the 2010 annual meeting, and end their duties at the close of the 2012 meeting.