2015 Officers and Committees

Executive Committee*

President   
Skeeter Dixon (2014-2015)
Department of Geography & Geology
University of Southern Mississippi
Hattiesburg, MS
Voice 601-266-4731
c.dixon@usm.edu

Vice President
Joshua Inwood (2015-2016)
University of Tennessee
Department of Geography
Knoxville, TN 37996
Voice 865-674-6170
jinwood@utk.edu

Secretary
Kathy Sherman-Morris (2015-2016)
Mississippi State University
Department of Geosciences   Starkville, MS 37996
Voice 662-268-1032 Ext. 242
kms5@geosci.msstate.edu

Treasurer
Scott Curtis  (2014-2015)
Department of Geography, Planning and Environment
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC
Voice 252-328-2088
curtisw@ecu.edu

Past President
Doug Gamble(2014-2015)
Department of Geography and Geology
UNC Wilmington
Wilmington, NC
Voice 910-962-3778
gambled@uncw.edu

Steering Committee

[Includes members of the Executive Committee, the Editors of the Southeastern Geographer, and the elected Representative from the ten states comprising SEDAAG.]

Editors, Southeastern Geographer
Hilda Kurtz (hkurtz@uga.edu) and Deepak Mishra (dmishra@uga.edu), Department of Geography, University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602, (706) 542-2856.

State Representatives*
Alabama 2014-15: Toni Alexander, Auburn University (alexto@auburn.edu)
Florida 2014-15: Corene Matyas, University of Florida (matyas@ufl.edu)
Georgia 2015-16: Jennifer Rice, University of Georgia (jlrice@uga.edu)
Kentucky 2014-15: Kelly Watson, Eastern Kentucky University (kelly.watson@eku.edu)
Mississippi 2015-16: Shrinidhi Ambinakudige, Mississippi State University (ssa60@msstate.edu)
North Carolina 2015-16: Kathleen Schroeder, Appalachia State University (schroederk@appstate.edu)
South Carolina 2014-15: William Terry, Clemson University  (terry2@clemson.edu)
Tennessee 2015-16: Ken Chilton, Tennessee State University (kchilton@tnstate.edu)
Virginia 2015-16: Lynn Resler, Virginia Tech University (resler@vt.edu)
West Virginia 2014-15:  Tom Saladyga, Concord University (saladygat@concord.edu)

Regional Councillor*
Thomas Mote, University of Georgia (tmote@uga.edu)
(June 2015-June 2017)

Honors Committee*
Heidi Lannon, Chair, Santa Fe College (heidi.lannon@sfcollege.edu)

Nominations Committee*
Ron Kalafsky, Chair, University of Tennesee (kalafsky@utk.edu)

Audit Committee**
Corey Johnson, Chair, University of North Carolina at Greensboro (corey_johnson@uncg.edu)

Tellers Committee**
Matt Mitchelson, Chair, Kennesaw State University (mmitch81@kennesaw.edu)

Resolutions Committee**
Tim Hawthorne, Chair, Georgia State University (thawthorne@gsu.edu)

Endowment Committee
Steve Birdsall, Chair University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Tom Bell, Western Kentucky University
Margaret Gripshover, Western Kentucky University
Chuck Kovacik, University of South Carolina
Allan James, University of South Carolina

Historian
Elizabeth Leppman  (ejleppmann@windstream.net)

Webmaster
Doug Gamble, UNC Wilmington(gambled@uncw.edu)

World Geography Bowl Committee
Jamison Conley, West Virginia University
Chris Badurek, Appalachian State University
Tom Bell, University of Tennessee and Western Kentucky University
Bill Carstensen, Virginia Tech
Jenniffer Collins, University of South Florida
Dawn Drake, University of Tennessee
Dennis Edgell, UNC Pembroke
Ann Fletchall, Western Carolina University
Peggy Gripshover, Western Kentucky University
Katherine Hankins, Georgia State University
Arlene Hill, University of Memphis
Sara Beth Keough, Saginaw Valley State University
Elizabeth Leppman, Independent Scholar
George Lonberger, Georgia Perimeter College
Jeffrey Neff, Western Carolina University, retired
Kevin Raleigh, University of Cincinnati
Tom Ross, UNC Pembroke
Caleb Smith, William Carey University
Chriss Smith, Clemson University
Harry Trendell, Kennessaw State University, retired

* Committee Elected by the Members of the Southeastern Division of the AAG
**Appointed by SEDAAG President

NOTE: Unless otherwise indicated, elected offices begin and end with the close of the annual SEDAAG meeting.
For example, a person serving from 2010-2012 would take office at the close of the 2010 annual meeting, and end their duties at the close of the 2012 meeting.